Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter
biblio heartbleed clean No Heartbleed: ABAA is safe for shopping.
Customer Login | Create Account

2010 Winners of the National Collegiate Book Collecting Contest

Thank you to all who submitted applications. We are overwhelmed with the response and quality of the submissions!

Without further ado, the 2010 Winners of the National Collegiate Book Collecting Contest are:

First Prize: Andrew Fink, University of Puget Sound (Tacoma, WA), for An Interdisciplinary Survey of 20th Century Propaganda

Second Prize: Ryan Julian, University of Chicago, for The History of Mathematics

Third Prize: Philipp S. Penka, Harvard University, for “Temporary Spiritual Sustenance”: The Print Culture of Russian Displaced Persons in Post-War Germany (1945-1951)

Essay Prize: Bailey N. Pike, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, for The Mythology of Mozart

Congrats to all!

Contest Home
Contest History
Contest Rules & Submission Materials
Judging Procedure & Criteria
Book Collecting Bibliography
Links to College Contests
Become A Supporter
2013 Winners Announced
2012 Winners Announced
2011 Winners Announced
2010 Winners Announced
Press Materials
Printer Friendly Version